Language learning from 999

Honestly, I am a loser in learning a language. I am very good at practicing, learning logic or technical but, in learning language, it’s hard to remember what I learned if I do not use it frequently.

I have heard someone said that language learning is an accumulation. You cannot succeed in the short term as 1 week or 2 weeks. You have to learn it and use it every day. It will be accumulated in your brain day by day and someday, you will recognize that you have passed a long road.

So today, I will change my mind. I will learn a language in a very technical way. I have a daily task list which is:

  • Vocabulary (10 words)
    • Input: 10 random words or 10 top words from vocabulary backlogs
    • Output: making sentences or short paragraph from those vocabularies if they are in the same topic or related.
  • Reading ( at least 2 posts: 1 technical news and 1 random topic ex lifestyle, history, economic, etc. )
  • Listening
    • Input:
    • Output:
      • Try to learn how to pronounce a word in the right way.
  • Writing
    • Write a daily report (blog post) with a template as follows
      • Write about you today (retrospective): what happens to you (in good, in bad), what you should make it better, conclude your day in a sentence (a quote)
      • Make sentences with your 10 learned vocabularies and say what has been done, what is your impediment
      • Summarize your read news, if there is any new idea please describe it
      • Summarize videos you have seen
      • Prepare a task list for the next day.

It is not easy to complete all in the first time BUT try to get used to this process by acting every day.

Let’s try it 3 weeks first and retrospective your achievement

Due date: 30/9/2019

Leave a comment