2019/24/10 “Holy bug”

An ordinary morning, while I was sitting on my seat and sipping a cup of coffee. A man,  who dressed extremely fancy, walked past my table and inside a room. As he walked by my table, I turned my head and watch him.

” Yo, bro”, he said.

” Yay, good morning”, I replied to his greeting after recognized that he is Yuu, my teammate.

“What are you doing?”, he asked after he saw a lot of windows on my display.

” I am checking a Jenkin. It completely failed all tests last night”. I explained to him while checking the logs and did not forget to enjoy my coffee.

” Ho boy, what’s wrong with it? Did you find a cause?”. Yuu asked with nervous.

” Yes, I am not certain of whether it is a root cause but it is the reason Jenkin stop last night ” . ” We have to shift this morning meeting until this bug is solved”. I tried to convince him that we cannot show a demo with bugs.

” Is it possible to solve by 11 am? We cannot cancel the meeting but briefly delay for 2 or 3 hours is fine”. He closed his eyes and tried to find a solution.

“Hmm, It seems possible if there is no new bug “.

“Ok, I will announce the whole PMs that we will shift the meeting”

“Nice, godspeed to you bro, PMs are not easy to be convinced”. ” I will poke you after bug solving, actually, I have a solution in my mind”

“Ok, cool then”

 

Leave a comment